What is vegan?

Vegan is a group of people that avoid all animal-derived ingredients such as meat, eggs, dairy products etc. They also avoid foods that are processed using animal products, such as refined white sugar and some wines.

What do vegans eat? A lot of people might have such question. Generally speaking, a vegan diet includes all grains, beans, legumes, vegetables and fruits and the nearly infinite number of foods made by combining them. Today you can buy a lot of vegan foods such as vegan hot dogs, ice cream, cheese and vegan mayonnaise without any kind of meat. (Find more vegan recipes)

about veganVegan is a little different from vegetarian, they avoid animal products including dairy. Those following a vegan lifestyle generally do not wear leather and avoid products made from animals such as wool, silk and down. Vegetarians do not eat meat, fish or poultry, but might eat dairy products such as cheese, eggs, yogurt or milk.